What better way to dive into podcasting than hanging out with top podcasters. For the 2nd year in a row I attended the Mid-Atlantic Podcast Conference and they had the nerve to allow me to speak this year.

I’m still new in the podcast world, so much of my time was spent soaking up all the information shared from podcasters from across the country with big audiences.

It was great to reconnect with many of the folks I met last year who I’ve been in touch since the last conference.

It was an exhausting weekend of learning and doing but well worth the time. My knowledge and confidence got a great boost from the experience.

seratpardos
After the conference ended, a few of us went for some extra credit learning at the home of the conference leader, Joe Pardo (tall one in the center).
serFuzeBox
Meet DJ Fusion of FuseBox Radio. I started following her podcast after meeting her at last year’s conference. She’s been a featured speaker on diversity in podcasting both years. Listen to FuseBox Radio for unapologetic opinions on current events in Black America followed by the best music mixes I’ve heard anywhere. She is my official DJ.

 

MAPCON02
The look of a guy after getting the 30-seconds sign with 23 minutes of material left
tyrone
Typhoon Tyrone reporting live from a Cat 7 hurricane during a mock podcast episode where it’s raining cats and dogs. Whatever!