Here’s a throwback post on my experiences on 9/11.

Last year, I wrote the Where Was I on 9/11 story, so there’s no need to repeat it again. But, when I think back on the days that immediately followed, nothing has stuck with me more than seeing thousands of Missing Person Posters on walls everywhere in Manhattan.

Imagine you lost your dog or cat and you sat at the computer to print out a missing pet poster. Now imagine thousand of those posters everywhere you walk, but these don’t have photos of little lost Fido or Tabby; these posters have bright smiling faces of mostly young people that look just like the people standing beside you.

They’ll probably show the buildings falling to ash on TV today to remind us of that harrowing day. The only image I can’t get out of my head are the posters.