I seriously got into podcasts this summer. I knew I wanted to get in the game so I took the advice to jump in with total immersion.

Experts say that the average person subscribes to about 5 podcasts that they listen to on a regular basis. I have the luxury of having a day job where I’m alone a lot so my numbers are a little higher.

Here are my favorites for now.

  • Dirty Water Dude
  • Black Agenda Radio
  • Historically Black
  • DJ Mac Cummings inspirational Gospel Remixes
  • Jazzism
  • FuseBox Radio Broadcast w/DJ Fusion & Ausar Ra Black Hawk
  • Digital Outliers
  • Cape Up with Jonathan Capehart
  • Black Media Minute with Kimberly Foster
  • Monday Morning Podcast (Bill Burr)
  • The Podcaster’ Studio
  • The Podcasters’ Roundtable
  • The Podcast Dude
  • The Read
  • Katie Couric
  • Robin Roberts: Everybody’s Got Something
  • The Feed: The Official Libsyn Podcast
  • I am Rapaport
  • A Way with Words
  • Black Man with a Gun